Because Of Low By Abbi Glines

I have finished reading Because of Low by Abbi Glines. Book two from the Sea Breeze series.

Marcus Hardy. I’ve already loved him from the first book (Breathe), I loved him even more in this book! Sweet, caring, loving, and protects people he cared for. A very good friend to Sadie, a very good brother to Amanda, and a very good son to his mom. A knight in shinning armor. He dropped his life in college for his mom and sister back home.

Willow “Low” Foster. I like how she cared for people she considers her family. She loves Larissa so much that even though she always get in fights with her bitch-of-a-sister, she always shows up for her niece. Low cared for her even more than Larissa’s mom.

“…unconditional love is hard to compete with…”

With all the family crisis and problems going around each of them, they found each other. They begin caring for each other. They loved each other, so much, that they don’t even want to share their problem. They feel like they would just burden the other with it, knowing the other got problems on their own. But I believe that shouldn’t be the case. I mean, isn’t that why they have each other anyway. They feel good when one is with the other. So sharing one’s problem would make it feel better, maybe not by much but to lighten up the load of their problem even just a little.

“…things happen in life and you can’t control them. It sucks and you have to move on…”

I don’t like… Marcus was so possessive with Low when it comes with Cage. He doesn’t understand how close they are. But who could blame him. He didn’t have the right to get all possessive when he had feeling with Sadie, so what he wants is to keep Low all to himself.

Another thing I don’t like… Low needing Cage so much. She always runs to him and tells him her problems, even though she’d already got Marcus to listen to her but the thing is she just won’t let him in. But who could blame her. She was just used to being left by people around her, all she always got is Cage, her safe haven.

When the secret was uncovered, I cannot help but cry until the end of this book.  I cried for Marcus. I cried for Low. Heck, I even cried on some scenes with Low and Cage. In the end, I’m happy for Marcus and Low. But I was kind of sad for Cage. Like he’s losing his best friend. Not completely, just a part of it. But still, when you’re used to having a best friend just like it is, even with the slightest change you’d feel it.

I like it that the next book of this series is about Cage. I’m intrigued how he’d deal now that he no longer completely has Low. And it’s going to be interesting to find how he’d stop being a player and stick with just one woman. I think Dewayne was interesting in this book. He notices simple stuffs going on between his friends, even in the book; Breathe. It would be fun to read when he notices a girl for him. I hope he’ll have his own book, I know Preston does and that’s book four. Book five’s story isn’t revealed yet on whom would it be about. It could be Dewayne’s, I hope, or maybe it could be Jason’s story. Nevertheless, I’m excited to find out! 😀

Well, I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars on goodreads.

One thought on “Because Of Low By Abbi Glines

Leave a Reply

