Banana Cupcake With Chocolate Frosting

image

This is my version of banana cupcakes with chocolate frosting. I kind of failed with the frosting. It’s not stiff enough to stand, I think I used too much milk, so I just smudge it on top. Well, pastry is not really my thing. And I just used whatever I can find in the kitchen as substitute ingredient. As for my first time to bake, I say not bad. Lol

Ingredients for the chocolate frosting:

  • 1/2 c hershey’s kisses (the plain ones)
  • 3 T butter
  • 1 c confectioner’s sugar
  • 8 T milk
  • 4 T all-purpose cream

Procedure:

  1. Melt the chocolate and butter together. Then let cool for 5 minutes.
  2. Mix the choco mixture and sugar using an electric mixer.
  3. Add the vanilla extract. Add milk and cream 1 tablespoon at a time.

I did the frosting first, then let it cool in the freezer while I bake the cupcakes. I put too much milk on my mixture so it didn’t go with the shape I want using a pastry bag. So up to you how much milk to put instead. My guess, 4 tablespoons will do.

Ingredients for the cupcake:

  • 1 c all-purpose flour
  • 1/2 t baking powder and baking soda
  • 1//4 t salt
  • 1/3 c butter, softened
  • 1/3 c sugar
  • 1 1/2 t vanilla extract
  • 2 ripe bananas, mashed
  • 1/3 c chopped nuts (I used pistachio)

Procedure:

  1. Preheat the oven at 350 degrees Fahrenheit.
  2. Combine dry ingredients together in a bowl, except sugar.
  3. In another bowl, mix butter and sugar. Add the vanilla extract.
  4. Then beat in the eggs, one at a time.
  5. Mix in the dry ingredients. Add the bananas and nuts.
  6. Scoop in cupcake liners. Bake for about 15 to 18 minutes or do the toothpick test.
  7. Let it cool first before frosting.

banana cupcakes with chocolate frosting

Leave a Reply

