Old Nail Polish Bottles

image

I found some of my old (very old) nail polishes when I was opening drawers and old boxes in my room. These are really old polish. I got them when I was still in high school. I’m not even aware that I still got them kept somewhere in my room. Lol

So instead of throwing them away, I decided to clean them. And let me tell you, they’re a pain to clean! Lol

Since they’re so old, some of the bottles has dried nail polish all over I can’t even open them. I dropped nail polish remover on the space between the cap and bottle. Repeatedly. When I got them opened (finally!),  I poured some nail polish remover into the bottle then shake them so the nail polish would easily come out of the bottle. But there were still some polish left on most of the bottles, so I poured more nail polish remover and let it sit for a few hours.

But some of the bottles just got a little but polish left, I just used cotton buds soaked with nail polish remover to clean the inside. Then after, the outside part.

image

So now, here’s all of the clean bottles I have. Some of the bottles are still on “soaking” stage. The polish still won’t come out, especially those glittered ones.

While I was cleaning them, my mom opened my bedroom door and took one look at me and said, “What are you doing na naman (again)? You’re always busy coloring your fingernails.”

(My brother was actually smiling like evil in the background, I saw him!)

I said, “Am not!” Coz right at that moment, I really am not. lol

But my mind was screaming at me, “Yes you are!” Hahaha

Leave a Reply

