L.A. Colors Nail Lacquer Swatch

image

These are the polishes from another nail mail I had last January.  Procrastinator, I know! lol So here are they now.

I’ve done all swatches the same day I did with my OMG polishes. So yeah, my cuticles were still screaming at me by that time. Also I got here mostly reds, and they’re staining the skin around my fingernails. Though I tried to erase them with nail polish remover but I guess my new remover isn’t good enough. I ran out of nail polish remover I normally use so I just asked someone to go buy me another.

Okay, I’ll stop blabbering. I would just the photos speak for themselves, well not really. Haha I tried to capture the real color of each polish though. But as my note says on the bottom right of my page, I only use my phone and tab for taking pictures. Yes, I’m too lazy to use my camera. Plus it’s acting up on me anyway, so why bother. lol Okaaay! I’ll really stop now. Seriously. 😀

image

image

L.A. Colors – Apricot. Three coats, no top coat.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Blue Velvet. Three coats, no top coat. Though you could get away with just two coat.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Flashy Fuschia. Three coats, no top coat.

image

image

L.A. Colors – French Cream. Three coats, no top coat.

Anyhow, I was wondering, if a polish says “french” is it only for “french tips”?? Hahaha Sorry for being stupid, I don’t really know. Coz for me if I’d like my french tips to be red or black or whatever color, I just pick a nail polish shade I like.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Berry Red. Three coats, no top coat.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Brick. Three coats, no top coat.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Raspberry. Three coats, no top coat.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Sand Storm. Three coats, no top coat.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Pink Satin. Three coats, no top coat.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Romanticize. Three coats, no top coat.

Don’t you just hate it when your nail polish label was ruined? Coz I am! Like really hate it! I don’t know how or why this happened to the poor bottle. When I took it out the box, it’s already like that. Oohh poor, poor bottle.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Grape. Three coats, no top coat.

I’ve had a hard time figuring out which is Raspberry and which is Grape when I was arranging the photos. Haha They’re so similar.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Vibrant violet. Three coats, no top coat.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Berry. Three coats, no top coat.

image

image

L.A. Colors – Crystal Glitter. Two coats over SanSan – Luxury Black.

I used undies on this one, and I chose black. To really show the glitz. I love this! I think I need more bottles! lol

image

image

L.A. Colors – Sheer Beige. Three coats, no top coat.

I should probably used undies on this one too. As well as with the French Cream.

I don’t if it’s just me, or these polishes just seemed so watery. I already have some L.A. Colors in my stash but the consistency seems okay to me. Maybe I didn’t shook these bottles well enough?

I’m thinking of trying out L.A. Colors’ other polishes. The ones on their Color Craze brand. Those have such cute and vibrant shades. Hmmm

Xx — A.

4 thoughts on “L.A. Colors Nail Lacquer Swatch

  1. I am crazy about nail art!! I post my own trials on my blog too!
    I love these colors, particularly the shades of light pink and the black + sparkles!!
    Is there a particular shade of black you recommend? Because I usually notice the majority of them end up a little thick 😦

    Patricia, the girl from http://www.fashionicia.wordpress.com

    • Thanks for reading. Yes I agree Pink Satin is such a nice shade. And the sparkling Crystal Glitter is to die for! lol Anyway as for your question, I use a local nail polish brand here in the Philippines for my black polish coz I’m quite satisfied with it’s consistency. But you could look at OPI or China Glaze or Essie, they have nice polishes. As for some the nail polish getting quite thick, you can buy a nail polish thinner/solvent and add a few drops to the bottle. That’s what I do so I could use a nail polish bottle a little longer. 🙂

  2. Pingback: My Polish Swatch Continues – Sweet Surprise And Frosted Blueberry « ★ Galaxy Star 7 ★

  3. Pingback: My Polish Swatch Continues – Kiwi And Precious Platinum « ★ Galaxy Star 7 ★

Leave a Reply

