Swatch – Klik “Superstar”

image

Did a swatch of a new polish in my stash, Klik nail polish “Superstar”. I layered it over different colors of nail polish just to see on which will it look better.

image

(L-R) Base polishes I used: L.A. Colors – Enchanting (3 coats), Caronia – White Satin (3 coats), San San – Luxury Black (2 coats), OMG – First Date (3 coats), San San – Cloudy Gray (2 coats).

image

I layered 3 coats of Klik – Superstar over my base polishes (undies) when they were already dry, then clear topcoat. It has a green-ish clear shade. It’s not much noticed, just on the white though. The glitters really shows on a darker undies, like on the black one.

The downside for this polish, I really have to fish out those stars. I  had to shake the bottle upside down like three or more times just so I could get a star to stick on the brush. The consistency of the polish is like too watery, so it was really hard to get those glitz out.

So, the Klik – Superstar isn’t that “super” on my list of glittered polishes that I’ve tried so far.

But if you’re looking for a budget friendly polish, and you have the patience to shake the bottle more times than needed, this is for you then. 😉

3 thoughts on “Swatch – Klik “Superstar”

  1. Pingback: NOTD – Glitters Mattified « ★ Galaxy Star 7 ★

Leave a Reply

