NOTD – Giraffe Prints

image

First attempt to do giraffe prints on my nails. Though, I practiced a little on my nail art doodle sheet first. Glad it came out pretty good! 😀

This mani was for the twin nails thing on Instagram, tagged #bestietwinnails. A fellow nail art enthusiast and I talked with what theme we’ll do and colors to use (our favorite colors mixed in with white). Our theme was supposed to be stripes. But then she did zebra stripes, so there was a theme change and we just decided to both do zebra stripes. I tried, but then I told her I can’t do zebra stripes. Yes, I can’t do zebra stripes for the life of me! Haha. So there was a change with our theme yet again. Thus, we decided animal prints.

image

image

image

image

Polishes I used: OMG – Bunny over Bobbie – Pure White as base polish. OMG – Prom Queen over OMG – Purple Passion as my ring finger’s base polish. I also used OMG – Bunny with the pink giraffe prints. And since my white polish was being funny, I decided to use white acrylic paint for the white giraffe prints. I used Caronia nail hardener and base coat, then glue base coat over that. And San San clear top coat.

image

Here’s the stitched photo of our manis together. I sooo love her zebra print! Envious much? Lol

We had fun doing the twin nails thing, we already talked about our theme that we’ll do for our next manis!

You ever wanna join in, just find me on Instagram (@galaxystar7). 😉

Xx — A.

5 thoughts on “NOTD – Giraffe Prints

  1. Pingback: March Monthly Mani Faves | ★ Galaxy Star 7 ★

  2. Pingback: Bestie Twin Nails – Gradient And Flowers | ★ Galaxy Star 7 ★

  3. Pingback: NOTD – Water Marble And Argyle | ★ Galaxy Star 7 ★

    • Thank you! 🙂 Haha I also end up with straight lines so I just gave up. But I think having straight stripe lines is a tiger print.

Leave a Reply

