Homemade Coffee Scrub

image

I did some homemade coffee scrub yesterday. It smells so divine! It smells so good (and feels so good, of course) that I don’t ever wanna stop scrubbing! 😀

The recipe was originally given to me by an Instagram user (@washington_gurl). She Kik-ed me actually. Haha. I just tweaked it a little with what I could find in the kitchen.

Recipe I used:

  • 1/2 cup oil (Vegetable, coconut, olive oil, etc. You could also do 1/4 olive oil then 1/4 vegetable or coconut oil)
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup white sugar (Or if you want a little finer scrub, use 1/2 cup white and 1/4 cup brown. Or just use white sugar altogether)
  • 7 tbsp ground coffee (5 tbsp would be enough. But since I love the smell of coffee, I added more)
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

If you wanna make it as sort of coffee mud instead of scrub, you could use less oil. Probably just 1/4 cup.

image

I just mixed all the dry ingredients first, then added the oil. I was was adding the oil little at a time coz I don’t wanna end up with too much liquid in the scrub I’m making. I added the vanilla extract last.

When I tried the scrub, it’s just right for my liking. It’s not too rough, unlike if you used rock salts in making it. I already used it as hand and foot scrub, and it left my skin feeling smooth. And did I mention it smells so good?! Lol Just make sure after rinsing the coffee scrub off your skin, also wash with soap. Or else you’d feel a little sticky hands, or you might slip if you used it as foot scrub. 😀

Xx — A

P.S. If you have very sensitive skin, I don’t think you should try this. Or you could consult a doctor first I guess.

Leave a Reply

