NOTD – Watercolor Mani

image

I gave watercolor mani another try. Honestly, I didn’t really liked the outcome of my first attempt with it, which was the one I did for the mint theme of April nail art challenge.

image

image

I think these are better than my first attempt. Didn’t had bald spots like before, but did had some bubbles though. But I should probably practice on making the colors blend together more. Or maybe it was just that I used yellow as base instead of white, hmm.

Oh and don’t mind that ugly chip, I did the dishes right after I swatched my base polish without rubber gloves. And yeah I didn’t layer on a top coat, which is really a no, no! So there. Anyway, I did a tutorial on watercolor mani, so if you wanna know how, see it under the Nail Art Tutorial category.

Base polish is OMG – Banana Boat. The rest of polishes are OMG – First Date, Caronia – First Crush, and Caronia – White Satin.

Hope you like ’em! 🙂

xx — A.

Leave a Reply

