OPI Couture De Minnie Collection

image

So I just recently did  swatches of the Couture de Minnie collection by OPI. I really like the polishes in this collection. Really nice colors, and they go well together.

Check them out after the jump. I also did Minnie Mouse as a mix of accent nail art with the swatches. 🙂

“Innie Minnie Mightie Bow”

A rich sexy red with shimmer throughout.

2 coats, no top coat. But could probably get away with one generous coat.

image

image

“A Definite Moust-Have”

Hot pink creme with silver pearl-like shimmer.

3 thin coats, no top coat. I was kind of expecting it to dry in a waxy matte finish, like the China Glaze Sunsational cremes. But it dries glossy.

image

image

“Chic From Ears To Tail”

Bubblegum pink creme with subtle silver shimmer.

3 coats, no top coat. Knowing me that I love pink, of course I’m in love with this color.

image

image

“Minnie Style”

Red, fuchsia, white hex glitters in clear base.

2 dabbed coats over “Chic From Ears To Tail”, no top coat. Such a cute glitter topper.

image

image

“Magazine Cover Mouse”

Gorgeous strawberry red liquid sand with red, pink, and gold sparkles. You can’t pretty much see it on pictures, but  it’s really pretty IRL.

2 coats, no top coat for textured finish. I waited an hour to take pictures, to be sure it’s dry.

image

image

And when I thought it couldn’t get any better.

I layered 1 coat of Seche Vite over “Magazine Cover Mouse”. Love! It looks so syrupy. It still has a bit of a texture when touched. 2 coats of top coat for smooth finish.

image

image

Here’s a close up of Minnie Mouse that I drew. I painted it with acrylic paints over white polish base.

image

image

What do you think? Do you already own any of these? My personal picks are “Chic From Ears To Tail” and “Magazine Cover Mouse” either with or without top coat. What’re yours?

Well, as always, thanks for sticking around. 🙂

–A.

Leave a Reply

