Born Pretty Store Nail Art Studs

image

So I finally had the chance to update my blog! Hurrah! With all the work with the business, long drives to and from the province, plus I have a new furbaby, and not to mention the bad weather doing all sorts of crap with my internet connection. So, yeah.

Any who! Allison of Born Pretty Store sent me some items about some weeks ago, and I’d be sharing some nail artsy I made with them. I also included a quick tutorial on how I applied them.

First up, a wheel of gold, silver, and black studs in different sizes. You can see more after the jump! 🙂

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

  • Prepare what you need; studs, tweezers, clear polish, and top coat.
  • Apply a layer of clear coat.
  • Carefully place your studs using tweezers, apply pressure and push it down on your nail.
  • Apply a layer of top coat. Don’t brush it directly over the studs, just the sides/edges to seal it in.
  • You’re good to go.

You can apply the studs while you polish is still tacky/sticky. But on this case, my design was already dry so I applied clear coat.

These studs are fun and easy to work with. Made my simple mani look fab! Plus I could re-use them over and over (just clean the underside using a cotton bud with polish remover).

Check out Born Pretty Store to get your own wheel of nail art studs. They also offer wide assortment of nail art items. Use the code “STARG10” on checkout to get 10% off of your order, with free shipping worldwide! 🙂

One thought on “Born Pretty Store Nail Art Studs

Leave a comment